Users - MindBridge Documentation

Documentation Index

Fetch the complete documentation index at: /llms.txt

Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further.

Users generally represent you and your team and can be assigned to various roles and tasks within the platform. Users may also represent MindBridge Customer Support staff who are active in customer assistance requests, as well as portal users when connecting integrations and API Token Users.

User roles

User roles determine which actions a user can perform within MindBridge.

Role ID User Role Description
ROLE_ADMIN App Admin App Admins have full access to the MindBridge tenant. They can invite and manage users, and view/edit all organizations and engagements.
ROLE_USER_ADMIN User Admin User Admins can invite and manage tenant users, and create new organizations.
ROLE_ORGANIZATION_ADMIN Organization Creator Organization Creators have the same privileges as users, but can also create new organizations.
ROLE_USER User Users can be invited to existing organizations and engagements, but they cannot create new organizations.
ROLE_CLIENT Client Clients must be invited to connect to MindBridge. Once the client account has been activated via email, access is limited to the page that allows them to set up a data source.
ROLE_MINDBRIDGE_SUPPORT MindBridge Support MindBridge Support accounts have limited access to engagements, enabling them to assist with specific support requests.
* ROLE_ADMIN and serviceAccount equals true API Token User API Token Users are non-human user accounts linked to unique API tokens. Any action that an API takes will be attributed to this user account.

Enabling and disabling users

The enabled property can be used to enable and disable user accounts within a single tenant. If a user’s account is disabled, they will no longer have access to the tenant until they are enabled.Note: A user who is disabled in one tenant will still be able to access other tenants where they are enabled.

Account activation emails

When a new user is created, they will be sent an account activation email. This email contains a link they must use to activate their account. Until the account is activated, the user will not be able to sign in.Activation links expire after 7 days, but additional account activation emails can be sent using the Resend Activation Link endpoint.When a user who is disabled becomes enabled again, they will be sent an activation email. These users must use the account activation link before they can sign in.

API token permissions

The following table details the actions that users of the API may be permitted to take:

Role Read Query Create Update user enabled status Update user role Can update role to Delete Can be sent account activation emails
App Admin
User Admin
Organization Manager
User
Client
MindBridge Support
API Token

App Admins cannot be deleted, nor have their roles updated. This restriction prevents an API token from accidentally locking out a legitimate administrator, resulting in the loss of administration to the entire tenant. MindBridge Support and API Token Users cannot be created, updated, deleted or sent account activation emails to. These accounts are automatically managed by support access requests and API tokens accordingly. Client users serve a special purpose and cannot be created, nor have their roles updated. These users can only provide access to an integration service.

Create User

When creating a user, you must provide the user’s email address and a user role. The email address must not be associated with an existing user.

The following roles may not be created with the Create User endpoint:

Upon creation, an account activation email will be sent to the provided email address.

Rate limit

This endpoint is subject to a maximum limit of 100 requests per hour. Once the limit is exceeded, the X-User-Hour-Limit-Remaining response header will be set, and its value will indicate the number of seconds until the rate limit is reset.Note: This rate limit is shared with the Update User and Resend activation email endpoints. Once the limit is reached, subsequent calls to any of these endpoints will fail until the rate limit resets.

Permissions