# Questions? We have answers.

## Summary

Learn how organization settings are used in MindBridge.

- [General Settings tab](https://support.mindbridge.ai/hc/en-us/articles/360056330634-Organization-settings-Overview#01G66JGCSS6Y3HRYAM7E8FC3XH)
- [Access Management tab](https://support.mindbridge.ai/hc/en-us/articles/360056330634-Organization-settings-Overview#01G66JGCSSYM7AS7MC66QCW2FA)
- [Delete an organization](https://support.mindbridge.ai/hc/en-us/articles/360056330634-Organization-settings-Overview#01G66JGCSS862Z80E8CMRXKY5D)

---

## Go to the _Organization settings_ page

1. Select the **logo** in the MindBridge [sidebar](https://support.mindbridge.ai/hc/en-us/articles/360056334994). You will go to the _Organizations_ page.
2. Select the **settings** icon (  ) to the right of the desired organization. You will go to the _Organization settings_ page, and land on the _General Settings_ tab by default.

**Tip:** From within an engagement, select **Settings** (  ) within the sidebar, then select **Organization settings**.

---

## _General Settings_ tab

The _General Settings_ tab allows you to:

- Adjust the **organization name**  
  
**Note:** The organization name must be unique.

- Adjust the **[Client ID](https://support.mindbridge.ai/hc/en-us/articles/360056060394)**  
  
**Note:** Each of these fields may contain up to 80 characters.

When you are satisfied, select **Save** to apply your changes.

If you navigate away from this page _without saving_, your changes will be discarded.

### Delete an organization

**Note:** To delete an organization, you must either be an **App Admin** or the **Organization Creator**, or have been assigned the **Manager** role within the given organization. [Learn more about role-based permissions](https://support.mindbridge.ai/hc/en-us/articles/360056394954).

1. Select **Delete organization**. A confirmation window appears.
2. Check the boxes next to each warning to verify that you understand that the organization and all of its contents will be permanently deleted.
3. Select **Delete organization**. The organization will be deleted and you will be brought back to the _Organizations_ page.

Select **Cancel** at any time to go back to the _Organization settings_ for the given organization without deleting it.

---

## _Access Management_ tab

The _Access Management_ tab allows you to oversee user access within MindBridge.

### Search and filter for users

You can look up users who have access to the organization using the search bar or the provided filter, located above the table on the left.

#### Search bar

To find a specific user, enter (in full or in part) their name or email address into the search bar, then press **enter/return** on your keyboard, or select the **magnifying glass** icon (  ). The table below will display users that match your search criteria.

Use the **X** icon within the search bar to clear it and reset the table.

#### Filters

Open the **Profile** filter menu and use the checkboxes to select which user role you want to filter by. Upon selection, the table below will display users with the selected user role.

Select **Reset filter** to clear the filter and any applied search criteria.

### Grant access to the organization

**Note:** To add a team member to an organization, they must be an existing MindBridge user. Contact your MindBridge _App Admin_ to add new users to the tenant so you can invite them to your organizations.

1. Select **Grant access**. A form window appears.
2. Use the **User** menu to select users you want to give access to. You can add as many as you need.
3. Select the [user role](https://support.mindbridge.ai/hc/en-us/articles/360056394954) the user(s) should have:
   - **Auditor**: Can create analyses, import files, edit account mappings, create/edit tasks for the audit plan, and export results. They cannot edit engagement settings or delete tasks, analyses, and files.
   - **Manager**: Can do everything an Auditor can, plus create, edit, and delete engagements within the organization, as well as invite Auditors to the organization and its engagements.
4. Use the checkboxes to select which engagements you want to grant access to.

**Tip:** You can search for a specific engagement by entering its name (in part or in full) into the search bar, then pressing **enter/return** on your keyboard or selecting the **magnifying glass** icon (  ).

5. When you are satisfied, select **Save** to grant the given user(s) access to the organization and selected engagements. You will be brought back to the _Access Management_ tab and the users you granted access to will be listed in the table.

### Edit or revoke access

You can edit the level of access a user has, or revoke their access altogether.

1. Select **Edit access** to the right of the desired user. A form window will appear.
2. Choose your action...
   - To **edit** access: Adjust the user role and engagement access as desired, then select **Save** to apply your changes.
   - To **revoke** access: Select **Revoke access** in the bottom left corner of the window. A confirmation window will appear. To revoke access to the organization, select **Confirm**. You will go back to the _Access Management_ tab and the given user(s) will be removed.

Select **Cancel** any time to go back without applying your changes.
