# Questions? We have answers.

## Summary

Learn how to **delete tasks** from the audit plan.

**Note:** To delete tasks from the audit plan, you must have **Manager** level access to the engagement.

* * *

## Go to the Audit Plan

1. Select the **logo** in the MindBridge [sidebar](https://support.mindbridge.ai/hc/en-us/articles/360056334994).
   
   You will go to the Organizations page.
2. Select **View** in line with the desired organization, or click anywhere in the organization row.
   
   You will go to the Engagements page.
3. On the Engagements page, select **View** in line with the desired engagement, or click anywhere in the engagement row.
   
   You will go to the engagement's Data page.
4. Select the **Audit Plan** icon (  ) in the MindBridge sidebar.
   
   You will go to the Audit Plan page.

Each tab on this page represents an [analysis type](https://support.mindbridge.ai/hc/en-us/articles/360058198913), and tasks are grouped within each tab.
5. Go to the tab associated with the tasks you and your team have created.

**Tip:** If you are already in an engagement, open the sidebar (  ) and select **Audit plan** (  ) to go there.

* * *

## Delete a task

1. Below the graph, select **View Details** in line with the task you want to delete.
   
   You will be taken to the Task Details page.
2. Open the **Actions** menu near the top-right side of the screen.
3. Select **Delete**.
   
   A confirmation window appears.
4. Select **Delete** to permanently delete the task.
   
   You will be taken back to the Audit Plan page.

Select **Cancel** to go back to the Audit Plan page without deleting the task.

### Delete multiple tasks

1. Below the graph, check the boxes next to the tasks you want to delete.
   
   A bulk action bar will appear.
2. Open the **Actions** menu within the bar.
3. Select **Delete tasks**.
4. A confirmation window appears.
5. Select **Delete** to permanently delete the selected tasks.
   
   You will be taken back to the Audit Plan page.

Select **Cancel** to go back to the Audit Plan page without deleting the tasks.

* * *
