Change a task’s status – MindBridge: English (US)
Questions? We have answers.
Summary
Learn how to change a task's status.
Go to the Audit Plan
- Within an engagement, select the menu icon to open the MindBridge sidebar from any page.
- Select Audit Plan. You will go to the Audit Plan page.
- Select the analysis type* you want to see:
- General Ledger
- Accounts Payable
- Accounts Receivable
Tasks for each respective analysis type will appear below.
- Note: You will only see analysis types for which you have created tasks.
Change task status
Note: New tasks are automatically set to “Open”. Learn about the different statuses a task may be assigned.
- Select View Details in line with the task you want to resolve.
You will be taken to the task's Details page. 2. Open the Actions menu and select either:
- Mark as Normal: The transaction appears to be a reasonable business practice that does not require further investigation.
- A pop-up window appears in which you can enter text in the Description section. When you are satisfied, select Mark as Normal.
- Resolve: All work identified to resolve this task has been completed.
Note: Choosing Edit or Delete will take you down a different path.
The task’s status is now set according to your selection.
Reopen a task
You can reopen tasks marked as normal or resolved at any time.
- On the Task Details page, open the Actions menu.
- Select Reopen. A pop-up window appears in which you can enter text in the Description section.
- When you are satisfied, select Reopen.
The task is now set to “Open.”
View the status of each task on:
- The Audit Plan page
- The Task Details page
Anything else on your mind? Chat with us or submit a request for further assistance.